Introduction to the Risks and Rewards of Doing Business in East Africa

The East African Community (EAC) comprises five growing economies: Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda. Since 2010/2011 governments in East Africa have changed their economy's regulatory environment to make it easier for new businesses to start up and operate.

The EAC governments recognise the role that investment plays in fostering economic growth and as such, new opportunities are emerging for Australian companies looking to expand their reach into East Africa, particularly in Infrastructure Investment.

This webinar will cover the basic tax and legal issues that should be considered when expanding your business into East Africa, with a particular focus on the three largest markets:
  •  Tanzania,
  •  Uganda,
  •  Kenya
Although the issues covered are complex, they are presented in an easy
to understand format.

« Go Back

Join UsBecome A Member

Our goal is to bring people together to:

  • build professional capabilities in trade
  • elevate the profile of trade
  • advocate the benefits and opportunities of trade
  • facilitate networking
  • improve the performance and success of companies in global trade
  • boost the efficiency of trade processes.


What's coming up!

Popular Links